Coronavirus (COVID-19)


The Board

The Board

The Academy is led by a board of headteachers and other strategic partners. Members of the BASL board are elected at the annual conference, with all Buckinghamshire headteachers eligible to stand for election.

Terms of reference


Who is currently on the BASL Board?

The BASL Board comprises Headteachers from Buckinghamshire maintained schools and academies and representatives from our strategic partners Buckinghamshire County Council.

​All members of the BASL Board are on hand to support leaders within Buckinghamshire and the wider region.

The current Board, along with contact information is as follows:

Janice Freeman
Kingswood School - Janice is the current Chair of BASL

Cathy Gouldstone
North Marston School

Elen Peal
Chalfont St Giles Village School

Jo Butler
St Paul’s CE Combined School

Jo Divers
Turnfurlong Junior School

Jo Garlick
Great Kingshill Combined School - Jo leads on support for New Headteachers

Karen Brooks
Weston Turville School

Kim Price 
Cuddington and Dinton School

Lorraine Greco
Bedgrove Junior School

Sharon Jarrett
Amersham School

Sue Stamp
Long Crendon School

For any general enquires email

Was this page helpful?

Very poor
Neither good nor poor
Very good