SchoolsWeb

CSB escalation protocol

Chiltern & South Bucks escalation protocol

If you feel that the service is not supporting the delivery of outcomes in the way that it should, you can escalate your concerns using the following procedure.

Step 1

Contact your designated Education, Health, and Care Co-ordinator (EHCCo). You can find the most up-to-date list on our Local Offer by clicking the link below.

Education, Health, and Care (EHC) Co-ordinators

Step 2

Your first point of contact should be to speak to the relevant member of staff directly, either as part of the network meetings, virtual consultations or through direct contact. If this isn't possible or you feel you need to discuss your concerns with a more senior member of staff, please contact:

Rachael Reeves
Senior Education, Health and Care (EHC) Coordinator
Responsibility for the direct line management of the CSB EHC Coordinators: Lauren Langton, Michaela Jackson, Kirsty Sellman, Philippa Docwra
Email: rachael.reeves@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

Joel Mwangi

Senior Education, Health and Care (EHC) Coordinator
Responsibility for the direct line management of the CSB EHC Coordinators: Andrew Taylor, Grace Grimsdale, Natasha Ashworth-Shergill
Email: joel.mwangi@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01296 387583

Paula Stares
Senior Specialist Teacher Lead
Line manager of the Specialist Teachers
Email: paula.stares@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01494 475199

Dr. Shami Rait
Senior Educational Psychologist
Line manager of the Educational Psychologists
Email: shami.rait@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01494 732187

Step 3

If you still consider that your concerns have not been addressed, the iSEND Area Team Manager for Chiltern and South Bucks is Matthew Oliver.

Email: matthew.oliver@buckinghamshire.gov.uk     
Phone: 01296 531011

Step 4

If you still consider your concern unresolved, you can escalate this to the Interim Head of the iSEND Service, Hayley Nowley. However, please note that if the escalation process has not been fully followed, this may need to be passed to a member of staff within the team that can address your concern more effectively.

Email: hayley.nowley@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01296 387685

 

Was this page helpful?

Very poor
Poor
Neither good nor poor
Good
Very good