SchoolsWeb

CSB escalation protocol

Chiltern & South Bucks escalation protocol

If you feel that the service is not supporting the delivery of outcomes in the way that it should, you can escalate your concerns using the following procedure.

Step 1

Contact your designated Education, Health, and Care Co-ordinator (EHCCo). You can find the most up-to-date list on our Local Offer by clicking the link below.

Education, Health, and Care (EHC) Co-ordinators

Step 2

Your first point of contact should be to speak to the relevant member of staff directly, either as part of the network meetings, virtual consultations, or through direct contact. If this is not possible or you feel you need to discuss your concerns with a more senior member of staff, please contact;

Mr. Scott Strand,
Senior EHC Coordinator in the CSB hub
Line manager of the EHC Coordinators
Email: Scott.strand@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01296 383 506

Ms. Rupinder Ahluwalia
Senior Specialist Teacher
Line manager of the Specialist Teachers
Email: Rupinder.Ahluwalia@buckinghamshire.gov.uk     
Phone: 01494 475199

Dr. Shami Rait
Senior Educational Psychologist
Line manager of the Educational Psychologists
Email: Shami.Rait@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01494 732187

Step 3

If you still consider that your concerns have not been addressed, the iSEND Area Team Manager for Chiltern and South Bucks is Hayley Nowley.

Email: hayley.nowley@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01296 387685

Step 4

If you still consider your concern unresolved, you can escalate this to the Head of the iSEND Service, Hero Slinn. However, please note that if the escalation process has not been fully followed, this may need to be passed to a member of staff within the team that can address your concern more effectively.

Email: hero.slinn@buckinghamshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01296 531094

Kate Maule
Executive Assistant to Hero Slinn
Email: kate.maule@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

SEND Resolutions Team

This team works alongside the Integrated SEND Service and would be happy to address any concerns you may have. If you wish someone outside of the team to look into the concerns you have raised, please do contact them directly.

Email: Sendresolutions@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

We always endeavour to work with you and promote achieving solutions to difficult situations through a joined-up approach. Should you wish to make a formal complaint, however, you can do so by clicking on the link below and following the Bucks Council policy: Buckinghamshire Compliments and Complaints

Was this page helpful?

Very poor
Poor
Neither good nor poor
Good
Very good