School liaison groups

School liaison groups

teachersSchool liaison groups are arranged by area and there are 18 across Buckinghamshire. The membership consists of Headteachers from all schools – Primary, Secondary, Special, Academy, Grammar and PRU.

Aylesbury Vale Area

  • Aylesbury Town
  • Bernwode
  • Buckingham and Winslow 
  • John Colet 
  • Wing

Chiltern and South Bucks Area

  • Amersham 
  • Beaconsfield 
  • Burnham 
  • Chalfont
  • Chesham 
  • Everham
  • Misbourne

Wycombe Area

  • Cressex
  • Marlow 
  • Princes Risborough
  • Wycombe North 
  • Wye Valley

The aim of the School Liaison Groups is to:

  • help identify local needs and issues
  • facilitate solutions
  • provide a support network for all Headteachers
  • support a range of outward-facing collaborative projects

Organisation of Liaison Groups

  • Liaison Group meetings are held at the beginning of every half term.
  • Dates for Liaison Group meetings are proposed by the Council and agreed by group members, in order to facilitate attendance.
  • The running and administration of the meetings is the responsibility of schools.
  • Buckinghamshire Council are represented by a member of the Side by Side Partnership Team at meetings.
  • The Primary Executive Board and Buckinghamshire Association of Secondary Headteachers agree a draft agenda for all liaison groups to use, and Buckinghamshire Council contribute updates and information sharing.

The Liaison Group structure is a real strength for Buckinghamshire, and the continued success of the liaison groups will be key to the success of Side by Side through driving local collaborations and shared learning.

For further information, please contact 

Was this page helpful?

Very poor
Neither good nor poor
Very good